Survivors of Torture

 

20160709_141556

 

 

Survivors of Torture

 

 

Survivors of Torture is a program to help individuals who experienced traumatic events caused by the actions of armies, gang violence, or from people from the Government, outside the United States of America. By enrolling in the survival of torture program, the Survivors of Torture team of professionals will help in coordinating services to meet client’s medical, mental ,and spiritual needs.

 

 

20160709_141510

 

 

 

Direct Services to Survivors of Torture: The Survivors of Torture (SOT) program has a team of professionals that help coordinate services to meet the client’s social, medical, and spiritual needs.

 

 


20160709_141506

 

 

The SOT program serves clients at all three US Together locations: Columbus, Cleveland, and Toledo. Services include social and medical case management, medical and mental health referrals to our partners, legal services*, and spiritual and alternative healing sources outside of the traditional medical field. Services are provided to clients at no cost to them. The program is open to people of any immigration status. US Together aims to provide training to our partners to guide them as they serve traumatized population as well as training on how to best utilize interpreters for our non-English speaking clients.

 

 

*Note: legal services are limited. Please contact the program for more information.

 

 

 

 

For more information regarding Survivors of Torture:

 

 

Columbus:

 

Setu Nepal: snepal@ustogether.us

 

Samia Minato: sminiato@ustogether.us

 

Rachel Zupan: rzupan@ustogether.us

 

 

Cleveland:

 

Donna Nedrow: dnedrow@ustogether.us

 

Jeremy Stenger:  jstenger@ustogether.us

 

 

Toledo:

 

Corine Dehabey:  cdehabey@ustogether.us

 

Sirin Darwich: sdarwich@ustogether.us